Looking for an easy, healthy, perfect pancake recipe

I love pancakes. They are probably one of the foods that I enjoy the most. But I rarely have them since I try to eat decently healthy. Yesterday I took upon the task of finding an easy (since I dont cook- ever!) and healthier version of pancakes that I could do without having to go to the supermarket. And i found it!

I used:

1 banana

2 eggs

2 tsp. coconut oil

1 tsp. cinnamon

So it happens that I had all of these ingredients! It was easy and quick. You just mixed the mashed banana, eggs, and cinnamon (I used the blender) and pour the mix into the pan with heated coconut oil. My lack of practice does not help and they broke on me so they were not nice looking… and my verdict? Yes they may be gluten free, healthy, flour less, etc … but they were not good. I could taste the banana too much and the consistency and texture were totally reminding me that these are not pancakes. I had to put some syrup on them to make them taste better.

I already found some other recipes that are very similar but add other ingredients to it, and I will probably try them next time I attempt to make a healthy breakfast.:

http://myhealthydish.com/category/breakfast/

Leave a comment